Liverpool, UK
School of Health Sciences

The School is a confederation of disciplines comprising the divisions of Medical Imaging, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Orthoptics, Physiotherapy and Radiotherapy. In addition a part of the School has the Health and Community Care Research Unit.

The integration of the School within the Faculty of Medicine puts it at the forefront of developments in the education of health care professionals and research in health care practice. The School aims to improve patient care by:

*providing and promoting high quality multi-professional education to produce safe and effective health care practitioners;

*conducting high-class research and disseminating the results of that research.